PDA

View Full Version : Me=Newbie Me=Getting 'Wench-ish' garb made

daniel_jackson_sg2
01-11-2006, 05:17 AM
I'm a newbie to the Wench.org site.

And i'm a Ren Faire addict...and it stinks 'cause here in teh Philippines there ARE NO FAIRE'S!:(:(:(

But i'm planning on getting a wench-ih costume made. Or maybe just a basic ren faire outfit...

Margaret
01-11-2006, 06:23 AM
First off, hello and welcome! ::welcome:

Well, I am sorry that there are no faire for you to attend in your country, but wenchy type garb can be incorporated into everyday styles.

Pretty corsets worn over skirts, bodice inspired tops, there's a slew of stuff you could do.

If you have a question,post it over in the Garb Goodies section of the boards and we can help with suggestions.

SwtLvbleBrian
01-11-2006, 07:22 AM
Welcome, welcome... I hope you enjoy being here and make lots of friends....

Mags is right... wenchy type garb can be worn in everyday life. good way of trying pieces out before you use them at faire.

Have fun and stay sweet!

daniel_jackson_sg2
01-11-2006, 07:23 AM
First off, hello and welcome! ::welcome:

Well, I am sorry that there are no faire for you to attend in your country, but wenchy type garb can be incorporated into everyday styles.

Pretty corsets worn over skirts, bodice inspired tops, there's a slew of stuff you could do.

If you have a question,post it over in the Garb Goodies section of the boards and we can help with suggestions.

Thanks!
And wheni get it from the tailor (because i can't sew to save my life) i'm going t wear it 'Out And About'. I mean, why get something you'll on use a few times a year?

daniel_jackson_sg2
01-11-2006, 07:24 AM
Welcome, welcome... I hope you enjoy being here and make lots of friends....

Mags is right... wenchy type garb can be worn in everyday life. good way of trying pieces out before you use them at faire.

Have fun and stay sweet!
I don't care what people say here, i'm going to wear it out in town. Would be fun too