PDA

View Full Version : New Girl

WindChime
11-23-2008, 12:47 AM
Hi all,
I am new to the fourm::yay::. I have been going to ORF since 1997. I been working there since 2005. I also go to KHRF since they opened and had a booth there in 2008. I did my first Loveland Castleteer overnight nov. of 2008. I do have 1 question. How do you get a IWG #? I think I would be part of the 77 local, but I'm not 100 % sure. I am also part of the R/F fourm. I actually got my ren name from a little boy at ORF last year. I have always worn bells on my belt ( They are a really bad addition*rotfl*) . I was swing from a tree across the pathway from the both I work at and this kid asked me what I was and I asked him what he thought I was and he called me a windchime and it stuck. He even came and looked for me this year at fair. :-D

Pinn
11-23-2008, 06:06 AM
Huzzah. Welcome and well met.

Gellis Indigo
11-23-2008, 08:02 AM
::welcome:

Whoo hoo, another Southern Ohio wench!!

To answer your question, you receive your wench number when you purchase and receive your official IWG membership (http://www.wench.org/join).
As an Ohio wench, you'd most likely be a member of Local #57, made up of Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio wenches. We are steadily increasing our numbers in Southwest Ohio and working to become more active in this area as well.
This year we had a Relay For Life team that raised over $2500. I'm planning on organizing a team again this coming year, and we'd love to have you participate if you're able!
As an OHRF season pass holder I'm trying to picture you, but there are so many bell wearer's I'm having difficulties. What booth did you work this year at OHRF?

SHpepperKat
11-23-2008, 09:01 AM
Enjoy the chaos,camaraderie and cuddles. Sometimes they happen all at once.

Margaret
11-23-2008, 09:04 AM
Hi and welcome!! ::yay::