PDA

View Full Version : Lieutenant Madame Platform

WhiskeyFyre
05-27-2004, 10:29 PM
Lieutenant Madame Nomination Platform – Local 74

I, Brandy Franklin, aka Whiskey Fyre O’Brien, IWG #2100, Madame Cum Laude, do accept the nomination to run for Local 74 Lieutenant Madame.

A little bit about me…
I have been attending faire for 12 years now, all at Georgia. I worked for various booths on and off for five years. I have been a member of the IWG for 2 years. I am 23 years old, soon to be 24 in July. I have also attended faires in both Maryland and North Carolina. I am hoping to travel to more faires in the upcoming years. In real life, I work as an insurance biller for Piedmont Hospital and I make beaded jewelry on the side. I am currently looking into taking more classes for jewelry making and metalsmithing. In order to eventually have my own shop in real life as well as a booth at faire. I am known as the blunt/brutally honest person amongst my friends. I tell it like it is (getting better and better at tact everyday). I am a fun-going person, but also am fully aware of any and all rules that apply to me and try to respect them (okay lets face it, some rules are made to be broken).

Anyways…
What would I like to see happen in the next two years? As a brand new Local, I feel that first of all we need to find out who all the Georgia wenches are and who has moved away. In doing that, we can hopefully set up meetings in which all of us could meet each other and have a face to go with a name instead of just on paper or the computer screen. It continually amazes me to know that I have been attending the Georgia faire as long as I have and there are still people I don’t know, or that I have seen and had no clue they were a wench or any other guild member (goes to show just how big a world faire can be).