PDA

View Full Version : Brand spanking new wench here

VivaLeMongoose
06-13-2004, 07:31 PM
:hi: Hola, ladies! Just thought I'd jump in and introduce myself--I'm new to the Guild, obviously, just ordered my membership last week (as it doesn't seem to have gone through, I'm waiting for a reply to my help request, but enough about that), but I've been lurking about the forums for a lot longer. One of my best friends joined at about the same time I did, so maybe I'll be able to drag her onto the forum sometime soon. My name's Violet--well ok, my real name's Rykie (like Tiki-Tavi, yes), which is probably how I introduced myself when I met some of you at GARF, where I'm a street character (remember the Newsmonger, anybody? Big quill falling to pieces, white feather in the hat, blue patchwork bodice? That's me!), but I like Violet -so- much better as a wenchly alias.

There, I've introduced myself. May I now say that those of you I met at GARF were an absolute blast to play with/talk to/just watch? :bananada: Can't wait for next season!

( :weezows: ooooh, a ferret...that's almost like a mongoose.)

Psyche
06-13-2004, 09:58 PM
Hi Rykie!!! I know you! *cheeky grins* Great to see you posting here.
Getting your pin can take some time. Has your card been charged yet?
Definitely get your friend to start posting on the board. The Wenches here are a great bunch of women... and the Rogues are fun too.

We are planning much off season mayhem, which I usually post info about here on the Wench board. A Stone Mountain trip is in the works plus various movie nights and such.

Let the mayhem begin!

VivaLeMongoose
06-13-2004, 11:06 PM
*glomps* Psyche! *smooooch* No, my card hasn't been charged, otherwise I wouldn't be concerned. :} And yay mayhem! I'm dying to get to know everybody, and I'm also starting to miss long car trips, I haven't made any since GARF ended.

Why I'm starting to miss spending that much time in the car is beyond me.

keira strongbow
06-13-2004, 11:11 PM