PDA

View Full Version : Art critics anyone?

Alchemist23
08-26-2004, 03:49 PM
Hey guys, I was just wondering if this is the correct forum for posting any art I want you all to tear apart...especially my new sculpture work. (I am really new to 3D, but I think I am falling in love with it.)

I am in need of feedback outside of the academic institution critiques I get.

Let me know. :D

Eric McTavish
08-26-2004, 03:59 PM
As an "ex" fine artist (I work of a living now LOL) I would love to see your stuff!

Isabelle Warwicke
08-26-2004, 05:18 PM
Yes, ths would be the place for that sort of thing. It is something you "crafted" right? Then you are all good. Post links to pics and we'll let you know what we think. We're good at that.

Alchemist23
08-26-2004, 06:26 PM
Ex-Fine artist? Don't make me cry Eric, have we lost yet another one?

OH yes, Isabelle, I know ya'll are good at that. :wink:

Eric McTavish
08-27-2004, 10:07 AM
NO Im not "lost" just found I like eating on a regualr basis!!! LOL
I do multimedia animations and graphics for a Goverment Contracting firm, I studied (Double major) in Fine arts and Illustration, I may work for "corprate" but it pays for my own stuido where I "work" for myself!

Alchemist23
08-27-2004, 10:22 PM
Ah, you are still working...good. I feel better now.

Leela
09-01-2004, 09:17 AM
Heya!

First off, I really like the painting of your cabbage um...radicchio (this isn't coming out right at all) :lol: You obviously have a strong eye and appreciation of shape and color.

I also liked your drawing, Suflowers. And I completely relate to the whole working till your ill scenario...only in my case, it was over a black and white modular design (16 panels in all) that I HAD to base on a Celtic knot pattern. I nearly passed out in the critique! Never again.

But I digress.

There's some nice sensitive work in Chiam Potock, though I think the forehead loses a bit of form on the left side.