PDA

View Full Version : Local dog, Lady, needs some help!

Absinthe d'Accalia
04-20-2005, 11:27 AM
Our petsitter, Eindy, has the biggest heart. She sent this to me, and I thought I'd post it on our local, in case anyone can help - money, prayers, etc. - for Lady.

Thank you for reading this.

Hi everyone....first, let me say that I give my
permission for you to send this e-mail to anyone
and everyone you know. As a matter of fact, I beg
you to send it far and wide!!

I have never done this before and I will not promiseI will not ever do it again. Please share this with everyone and if you can help at all please do. Her human thought nothing was wrong with this girl. She was chained in the yard for 5 years and unlimited
food was all she received. She ate coz there was nothing else to do. She can walk maybe 6 steps. Her diet food and Vet bills are tremendous.. We can't do this without help --any help from anywhere will help us try to save this loving girl. She talks to anyone that pays her any attention, even that wears her out. Her story is below. The humane society accepts paypal www.claytoncountyhumane.org or checks and prayers if you pray, will also be appreciated. Thank you for reading this. Please share it. If you are offended- forgive me-we need help.

Eindy

www.tpsps.com

From our assistant director:
Clayton Co. Humane has just taken a dog from her "owner" and she is going to be a long-term project for us. This dog was adopted as a puppy, and taken home and apparently, thrown in the backyard, chained where she has remained for 5 years. Before coming to CCHS, the last time this poor dog was taken to a vet, for ANYTHING, was in 2002 for MAGGOT REMOVAL. She is a Samoyed, and her name is "Lady". Lady came to us so