PDA

View Full Version : A Gentleman Caller

Theophilous
03-22-2010, 02:08 AM
Greetings faire ladies,

Allow me to introduce myself. I am Theophilous, a friend of many years of the wench Thistle, who is a member of your band.

At her suggestion I have entered your domain and hope to learn a thing or two while passing the time and enjoying your pleasure. I am currently a resident of Connecticut. Some people have asked me if I have lived my entire life here. As my life has not yet ended, its entirety remains to be seen.

I've been involved in living history as a hobby and a profession. I was an historical interperter at Old Sturbridge Village, and have worked at a couple of museums and universities. I currently give planetarium shows at CCSU and demonstrate the telescopes to the public, after the shows.

I am very good at telling stories, I write on ficly.com under the nom de plume of Radical Yellow Duck. I am afraid that I do have something of a height problem though. I am too tall for my hair and too short for my weight. I worked it out once. If I was the proper height for my weight, I would be nine feet, six inches tall. Oh and my hair is not falling out. It is sliding down. By the time I am 70 I should have a chest that most women would not believe.

I hope that you will welcome me with open arms to your gathering. (a hope undoubtedly shared by 97% of the male population of the nation) And I look forward to our intercourse... uh congress.... uh discussions, talking.

(Dang and I was doing so well too)

Thistle
03-22-2010, 02:13 AM
Welcome, Theopilous!

I hope the wenches treat you gently, and that the rogues treat you as a future brother. Or vice versa. Or whatever you vice is.

-Thistle

PS: Wenches: I have been telling this man he is a "scoundrel who doesn't know it" for years. Its good to see he's finally grown into the part!

littlekitty381
03-22-2010, 03:27 AM
Welcome, Theopilous!

Mary

Isabelle Fawkes
03-22-2010, 03:30 AM