PDA

View Full Version : From the North....the Minnesota wench

Michu
06-02-2010, 12:57 PM
Intro's are always awkward but here I go. I'm a noob to wenching (well, at Faire's that is). I've been attending the local renfest for years always wandering around with my eyes wide and innocent, watching all the shocking antics and thinking....that looks like FUN!!! So now, this year, I'm stepping up and into garb (hopefully if I can find what I want), and stepping out.

Good to meet you all and looking forward to my time here.

Phew...all that and I didn't have to mention that I like cats, long walks on the beach and zombie movies....so it wasn't that bad! ::ike::

'Chelle
06-02-2010, 03:02 PM
Hi from another newbie from further north.

I loved Zombieland, don't know if my cats did :wink:

Kathryn Blakeley
06-02-2010, 03:59 PM
Welcome to the fun!! :hi:

Kyrera
06-02-2010, 05:51 PM
HI hello and welcome *rotfl*

Stolenhalo6
06-03-2010, 12:09 AM
Welcome from another MN wench! If you're looking for another faire buddy to hang out with, let me know. I hope to go at least once a weekend this year.

Michu
06-03-2010, 02:20 PM
Welcome from another MN wench! If you're looking for another faire buddy to hang out with, let me know. I hope to go at least once a weekend this year.

I always love meeting new people!! I'll post more when I know the day we end up going.

And thank you everyone else for the warm welcomes.

'Chelle: I LOVED Zombieland....Rule #32....its my new motto.

LadyLanen
06-04-2010, 03:26 PM
Welcome welcome! I have family up that way but Upstate NY is cold enough for me thanks! :)

renren
06-15-2010, 01:22 AM
Yay! Welcome! The Minnesota crowd is growing! I'm from the northern part of the state, but I usually make it down to Shakopee once or twice a run!

Michu
06-16-2010, 05:16 PM
Yay! Welcome! The Minnesota crowd is growing! I'm from the northern part of the state, but I usually make it down to Shakopee once or twice a run!