+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: What do you find to be the most aggravating at a faire?

Member of Local 64 Forum Freak LadyStacy is an unknown quantity at this point
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default What do you find to be the most aggravating at a faire?

Fellow wenches,

I was advised to start a new thread and maybe get some activity going on this board.

I am a newbie and I am looking for LOTS of feedback on attending a faire and how best to prepare for it. So far I have received many messages about wardrobe and accessories. Now for the other side.

What is it about a faire that really upsets you? I would use stronger language here but I'm trying to be nice about things.

I'm sure there is SOMETHING that makes your blood boil. Please share and help me better understand what the heck (again nice language) I'm getting myself into.

So what is it? Here's your chance to do a little venting too so we'll both benefit.

Lady Stacy

Member of Local 9 Wily Wench RedFox will become famous soon enough RedFox will become famous soon enough RedFox's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: What do you find to be the most aggravating at a faire?

I think one of the things that has annoyed me most at faires I have been too (primarily at PARF for me) have been the lewd comments your hear being said by patrons about the way those in garb appear. Specifically their bosoms and back sides when they are laced into corsets/bodices. I, myself, am small in the front and when I wear a bodice/corset I actually have cleavage. (Something I was so excited about when it happened but not something that I project to other people unless I know them and it is in private - my sister for example has heard my excitement over having cleavage numerous times). I had a patron, a male patron - drunk, come up to me as I was leaving a booth where I had made a purchase and ask me if he could help me put my money away in my cleavage where it would be safe.